Acropolis Rally of Greece

Acropolis Rally of Greece

The Acropolis Rally of Greece is a rally competition, currently part of the European Rally Championship (ERC) schedule, hosted in Loutraki for the last 5 consecutive years.

The rally is held on very dusty, rough and rocky mountain roads around Loutraki in the Geraneia Mountains, Kineta and Agioi Theodoroi and at the past it has also been included in the WRC schedule. The rally is famed for being extremely tough on the competing cars and drivers that is why it attracts drivers of the topmost level.

The Seajets Acropolis Rally 2015 hosted the top contenders of the European titles in a dramatic and unexpected but nevertheless, impressive event! As a result, Kajetanowicz won the European Championship and became the first Polish who managed to win the title aer Krzysztof Hołowczyc in 1997.

Breen did not have the chance to get the result he wanted at SEAJETS 2015 Acropolis Rally in order to claim the title Lambros Athanassoulas achieved a great result as being third on the podium. The Greek driver from Loutraki, despite the fact that he abstained from gravel rallies for a long time, became quite competitive with his new car and showcased his true driver talent..

The ERC Seajets Acropolis Rally 2016 will take place in Loutraki, 6 - 8 May, 2016.

Address: , Loutraki